top of page
  • Think News Online

UAE Bans Nationals Of Ghana And 19 Other African Countries From Visiting Dubai

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has announced a ban on nationals from twenty (20) African countries seeking to visit Dubai.

The countries are Ghana, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Cameroon, Nigeria, Liberia, Burundi, Republic of Guinea, Gambia, Togo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Senegal, Benin, Ivory Coast, Congo, Rwanda, Burkina Faso, Guinea Bissau, Comoros and Uganda.

This banned was because many who arrive on visit visas end up overstaying in the country illegally.

They work in the country without legalizing their stay.

This is not the first time Ghana and other African countries have been barred from traveling to Dubai.

Travelers would have to wait until further notice when the ban has been finally released.

The ban, According to the German-based reports, is taking immediate effect.


Credit: Aladdyn King



bottom of page