top of page
  • Think News Online

GMA-USA Appoints Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo as Chairman of Awards Board

The Executive Board of the Ghana Music Award (GMA) –USA has appointed renowned Ghanaian entertainment journalist and showbiz critic, Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo as the Chairman of the newly constituted awards board.

In a press statement signed by the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of GMA-USA, the executive council noted that Arnold’s significant contributions to the creative industry, working with various brands, artists, and events align seamlessly with the vision of the awards scheme.

”With a seasoned background in public relations and communications, Mr. Asamoah-Baidoo brings valuable experience to his new role. As Chairman, Mr. Asamoah-Baidoo will lead a distinguished team overseeing the categorization and nomination process for the awards scheme,” the council stated.

The press statement further disclosed other Board Members for the 5th instalment of the scheme scheduled for August 17, 2024.

The list includes legendary music producers, David Kyei (Kaywa) and Kwame Micky. Media personalities, Halifax Ansah-Addo, Frank Kwabena Owusu (Franky 5) and Events aficionado, Mrs. Whitney Boakye Mensah complements the list.

 Other Board members include, Mike Tamakloe, Emmanuel Kusi Mensah, Nathan Pryce, Joshua Tigo, and Dennis K. Boafo – with Jeeje Hagan serving as the Secretary to the Board.

Again  Nana Poku Ashis will serve as the Communications Director, Papa Bills as Country Representative and Eugene Osafo Nkansah as the official blogger for the 5th edition.

The Board is mandated to oversee the categorization and nomination process for the awards, after which the official Nominees Announcement would be held on April 20, 2024.


Nominees for the 5th edition of the awards would be presented with ‘Certificate of Nomination’ in a special event yet to be announced by the organizers of the scheme.

Credit: Ameyaw Debrah



bottom of page