top of page
  • Think News Online

Akufo-Addo’s Deputy Ministers List Out

A number of key individuals within the NPP are believed to have been appointed by President Nana Akufo-Addo as Deputy Ministers.

So far, African Entertainment has obtained a list containing the names of some 17 individuals who are believed to have been penciled down as Deputy Ministers.

Below is the list: 1. Steven Jalula – MP, Pru West, Deputy Minister for Roads and Highways 2. Evans Opoku Bobie- Deputy Minister for Youth and Sports 3. OB Amoah – Deputy Minister for Local Government and Rural Development 3. Collins Ntim – Deputy Minister for Local Government and Rural Development 4. Lawyer Alfred Tuah-Yeboah- Deputy Attorney General & Minister for Justice 5. Mavis Nkansah Boadu – Dep. Roads 6. Mireku Duker – Dep. Lands 7. Michael Okyere Baafi – Dep. Trade 8. Herbert Krapah – Dep. Trade 9. Nana Dokuaa – Dep. Trade 10. Amin Anta – Dep. Energy 11. Agyapa Mercer – Deputy Energy 12. Owuraku Aidoo – Dep. Energy 13. Fati Abubakar – Dep. Information 14. Charles Adu-Boahene – Finance Min. 15. Wereko Brobbey – Employment & Labour 16. Yaw Frimpong – Dep. Agric 17. Moses Anim – Dep. Fisheries

Meeting Sources tell African Entertainment that Mr Akufo-Addo met with the deputy ministerial nominees on Wednesday, April 14, 2021.

The meeting is said to have taken place at the Jubilee House, the seat of Government in Accra, ahead of the official release of the deputy ministerial nominees list.

Sources stated further that the President may not appoint more than 40 persons as deputy ministers.

President Akufo-Addo began his second and final term of office on January 7, 2021. He will be stepping down on January 7, 2024.

He has already appointed 46 substantive ministers as well as regional ministers and is making every effort to avoid serving Ghanaians with another ‘elephant size’ as was the case in his first term of office from January 7, 2017 to January 7, 2021.

Source: African Entertainment



bottom of page